You might have thought Google plus is following you everywhere now or might have transferred your account, and want to delete your old Google plus account, without deleting other Google services associated with that email address.
Take care of these before deleting Google plus account
Check if it’s associated with your YouTube account. If so first disconnect it orelse all your uploaded videos and comments will be deleted too.
2. Google Plus Pages
If you had any pages associated with your current Google Plus account, make sure to add a manager to it. After 7 days of adding a VIP manager, you can transfer it to him before deleting your account. In most cases, the other account would be your migrated Google Plus account.
No Google+ pages that you own will be deleted. If you don’t want to own a page any more, you can delete it. Deleting a page is permanent. You can also transfer ownership of a page, using the page’s settings.
You can continue to manage any pages you currently manage. Your name and email address will be visible to the owner and the other managers of any page you manage. You can also remove yourself as a manager of a page, using the page’s settings. If you do, you’ll no longer be able to act as that page or take any kind of administrative actions. However, all of your past posts, comments, and other actions will remain intact.
3. Know that, all the +1’s you did around the web will be lost.
If you used your old account to verify your authorship, make sure to redo it with the new account too. Authorship won’t be transferred with your Google Plus account transfer.
Some of the things which will go with your Google Plus account
- Your circles will be deleted, but people in your circles will remain in your Contacts.
- Your +1’s will be deleted.
- Your posts and comments will be deleted and won’t available to the people or communities you shared them with.
- Any profile information that you did not make public will be deleted.
- Many Google+ social and sharing features will be disabled for you on other Google sites.
- Content from other services, such as videos, will no longer be visible to people in those circles.
- No photos will be deleted: you can still access them in Picasa. To delete them, go to Picasa Web Albums.
- Your connections to third-party services will not be affected. To manage them go to Connected accounts settings.
- Your chat buddies in Google Talk and Gmail will not be deleted.
- Your Google+ Local reviews will not be deleted: They will be marked as private and accessible in the “My Places” section of Google Maps. You will be able to delete them there.
- No communities you created will be deleted, unless you’re the only member.
- Google Buzz and all Buzz posts will be deleted.
- Your public Google profile will be removed.
- Deleting your public profile will not affect the status of your Google Account.
Log into your Google account, go to settings Scroll down to find link to: You can keep the Google Account and delete the Google+ feature. Scroll down and select Delete Profile and Google+ features.